Best stocks to invest in 2022. Take a closer look at these stocks during the January 2022 correction

Best stocks to invest in 2022

Take a closer look at these stocks on the correction: the best stocks to hit the January slump

January is not uncommon for the stock market to experience post-holiday sell-offs. This time was no exception. To name a few quality companies that were growing nicely throughout the year, but last week they were hit by a bust. Now you can buy them at attractive prices.

The selection criteria are as follows. The stock rose over the past year by more than 30% (better than the market), it updated its high by early January (it participated in the New Year rally), and then fell by at least 10%, but held above its 200-day moving average (like the market as a whole).

The U.S. market
⭐️Microsoft (MSFT).

A frequent visitor to such rankings, it has added 45% over the year, despite the current decline. The company had a good “ride” on the holiday rise in indices, reaching $334 a share before the New Year. It now stands at $314.7, almost 6% below where it left to correct.


On Monday it was worth even less, down as much as 11.5% from its local high, but it bounced back sharply. It is not the fact that the correction will end there (it will depend on the news from the Fed and not only), but the levels to buy are rather interesting.

⭐️Estee Lauder (EL).

A powerful paper from the protective asset segment. A manufacturer of hygiene and cosmetics with a capitalization of more than $120 billion. It’s in the S&P 500. Its stock is up 30% over the year and hit a 12-month high of +44% on Jan. 4. The chip is now at a very good drawdown, more than 10% below its recent peak. Good choice in a changing cycle in the U.S.


⭐️S&P Global (SPGI)

A system-forming company in the stock market. Owner of the eponymous index of the 500 largest U.S. companies (as well as Dow Jones). Rating agency, formerly called Standard & Poor’s (one of the three largest in the world) – is also the possession of SPGI. The stock added more than 45% over the year before falling into a slump. You can make up to 10% on an upward bounce.

⭐️Fortinet (FTNT)

One of the top securities in the cybersecurity segment, and now also solidly cheaper. Unlike other tech stocks, FTNT didn’t follow the NASDAQ down in early December but made its all-time high during the New Year’s rally, gaining 28% in less than a month. It lost almost 20% during the January correction, but has already repaid half of the drawdown.

⭐️D.R. Horton (DHI).

The largest homebuilder in the United States. Just before the New Year, it renewed its all-time high just above $110 a share, from which it then went into a steep peak until it hit the 200-day midline. The last session was on the plus side, and today the rebound is active, but the stock is still under $97, meaning the potential for a rebound comes in at up to 13%. Mid-target investment houses are giving $120 and that’s up to another 10% upside.
#stocks
@ESG_Stock_Market

Q4 2021. What the S&P 500 companies are forecasting for Q4 earnings

Q4 2021

According to FactSet, for the first time since the second quarter of 2020, more S&P 500 companies are releasing negative earnings per share forecasts.

According to the latest data, 93 companies in the S&P 500 issued EPS forecasts for Q4 2021, slightly below the five-year average of 100. Of those, 56 published negative EPS forecasts and 37 published positive EPS forecasts. The number of companies posting negative EPS forecasts is below the five-year average of 60. The number of companies issuing positive EPS forecasts is also lower at 40.

The number of S&P 500 companies issuing negative EPS forecasts for Q4 2021 was the highest since Q1 2020. – 61. On the other hand, the number of S&P 500 companies issuing positive EPS forecasts was the lowest since Q2 2020. – 25.

At the industry level, the information technology and industrial sectors saw the largest increase in the number of companies that published a negative EPS forecast for Q4 2021 compared to Q3 2021. Conversely, the information technology and consumer staples sectors saw the largest decrease in the number of companies that published a positive EPS forecast for Q4 2021 compared to Q3 2021.

It should be noted that over long observation periods, more negative EPS forecasts are typically issued than positive ones. That said, negative and positive EPS forecasts for Q4 2021 are equal to the five-year averages for S&P 500 companies.
#SP500 #forecasts #Q4
@ESG_Stock_Market

Top 10 economies in the world 2021. The country with the highest GDP growth

gdp by country 2021

While the coronavirus pandemic is still ongoing, most OECD economies have begun to recover from the effects of 2020. According to data compiled by The Economist , Ireland is the country with the highest GDP growth between the fourth quarter of 2019 and the third quarter of 2021. domestic product by 22.3 percent. While this result is impressive, it is the exception rather than the norm, as our chart shows.

gdp change in selected OECD coutries between Q4 2019 and Q3 2021
gdp change in selected OECD coutries between Q4 2019 and Q3 2021

Economic winners and losers from the pandemic

Ireland is followed by Chile with GDP growth of 10.4 percent.While countries ranked third through sixth show more modest growth of 2.1 to 3.5 percent. The European countries hardest hit by the virus, including the United Kingdom, Portugal, Spain and Italy, have still not recovered from the start of the pandemic, and their GDP is down 1.3 to 6.6 percent. While the United Kingdom, for example, seemed to be on its way to collective immunity after battling Delta, it now ranks second in the world when it comes to new infections with 157,758 cases of infection reported Jan. 3 due to the continuous spread of the highly contagious Omicron virus. Spain, the country with the highest GDP decline in the list of 23 OECD countries analyzed by The Economist, is currently in third place with 93,190 new cases, but still suffers from a lack of income from tourism. in the past two years.

While GDP alone can only give an indication of a country’s economic health, it is nevertheless a reliable indicator in its own right. To compile a more detailed ranking, the Economist analysts also collected data on changes in household income per person, public capital investment, stock prices and the ratio of public debt to GDP. In reviewing this expanded analysis, Denmark, Slovenia, and Sweden were the countries that have fared best in the pandemic so far, while Japan, the United Kingdom, and Spain ranked last.

@ESG_Stock_Market

Thanks for the article by Florian Zandt of statista.com

2021 ipo list. Companies going public in 2021: Visualizing valuations

2021 ipo list

Despite many tumultuous twists and turns, last year was a productive one for global markets, and the companies going public in 2021 benefited.

2021 ipo list.

From highly publicized technology initial public offerings (IPOs) to food and health care, many companies with already large followings went public this year. Some were supposed to go public in 2020 but were postponed because of the pandemic, while others saw an opportunity to take advantage of the strong current market.

This chart shows the 68 companies that went public in 2021, including IPOs, SPACs and direct listings, and their subsequent post-listing valuations.

Who will go public in 2021?

Historically, companies that wanted to go public used one of the main methods: initial public offerings (IPOs).

But companies that go public today readily choose one of three different options, depending on market conditions, associated costs and shareholder preferences:

  • Initial Public Offering (IPO): A private company creates new stock that is issued by a financial institution and sold to the public.
  • Special Purpose Acquisition Company (SPAC): A separate company without operations is created solely to raise capital to acquire a company that goes public. SPAC is the fastest way to go public and has become popular in recent years .
  • Direct listing: A private company goes public only with existing, outstanding shares and without creating new shares. The cost is lower than for an IPO because there is no underwriting fee.

Most companies going public in 2021 chose the IPO route, but some of the highest valuations came from a direct listing.

Companies going public in 2021

While there are many big names on the list, one of the biggest crossroads is still the importance of technology.

Most of the new public companies of 2021 were technology-related, including many mobile apps, websites and online services. Two of the biggest IPOs so far were South Korea’s Coupang, an online marketplace with a post-IPO valuation of $60 billion , and China’s Didi Chuxing, a cab ordering app with a post-IPO largest valuation of $73 billion this year .

In addition, many apps and services have gone public in other ways. Gaming company Roblox went public through a direct listing, earning a valuation of $30 billion , and cryptocurrency platform Coinbase earned its biggest valuation of the year with a valuation of $86 billion after a direct listing.

Major companies will go public in 2022

Like every year, some of the biggest companies going public have been scheduled for the second half of the year .Stripe, a payment processing company, had planned its biggest IPO of the year with an estimated valuation of $95 billion , but it was postponed. Similarly, online grocery delivery platform InstaCart, whose popularity has surged because of the pandemic, expects to go public with a valuation of at least $39 billion .

Of course, potential public listings and offerings often fail. Whether they are delayed by bad market conditions or canceled at the last minute, anything can happen when it comes to public markets.

@ESG_Stock_Market

Сost per action (CPA). CPA payment model

cost per action refers to

The concept of CPA is constantly encountered in traffic arbitrage. It can be found when working with affiliate programs, setting up advertising campaigns, and analyzing the traffic you receive. Each of them uses CPA to define specific tasks. In today’s article, we will take a closer look at this concept, figure out what it is created for and how to work with it properly.

The CPA model: definition and purpose

CPA (Cost Per Action) is a marketing metric that shows the total cost of a user to perform a specific action. It is calculated to determine the price per conversion event and helps to understand the profitability of the investment.  

Advertising networks give you a choice between CPA, CPC (cost per click) and CPM (cost per 1000 impressions) and other advertising payment models. The reason the CPA model is preferable is because you pay for direct results. However, this option is not always the most profitable.

In traffic arbitrage, webmasters may often come across the CPA model payment method when choosing an offerer. In this case, it implies that the payment will be made only if the referred client performs a certain action. This can be registration on the site, filling out a form, buying a product, and so on. 

CPA payment models

It is up to the advertiser to determine and set which events he is willing to pay for. Therefore, all the actions covered by this model are different in each case. In turn, the price depends on the complexity of the task.

Different verticals and offers offer different types of CPA model. So, for example, in Gambling and Betting CPA payment is made if the user makes a deposit for a certain amount, the Tovarka pays for the sale of the product, and Dayting CPA is divided into SOI (Single Opt-in), DOI (Double Opt-in), as well as CPS (Cost Per Sale). Each type implies a different target action: SOI, as a rule, means a simple registration, DOI – an additional action to registration (confirmation of mail, filling out the profile, etc.), while working with CPS payment is made if the client signs up for a paid subscription to the service. 

Why choose CPA?

Regardless of whether the advertiser works directly or through an affiliate network, the CPA model is very profitable for him. He can independently choose the desired conversion action and set the desired price for it. In addition, he pays only on the fact of achieving a successful event, and because this directly affects the income of the webmaster, the advertiser receives high performance.

Payment for advertising on CPA

Popular advertising networks always ask what goals you are aiming for (more views, site visits, sales, etc.) when setting up campaigns. This happens so that the algorithms optimize ads for maximum effectiveness and benefit to you. However, this has nothing to do with the advertising payment model. In most cases you will work with CPM (Cost Per Mile) and CPC (Cost Per Click).
The CPA model can be presented in many different ways. And in fact, some of them can be found quite often, but still the key factor is the specifics of the chosen advertising channel.
Here are the main types of calculations in CPA:

  • CPL (Cost Per Lead) – the payment is made for each lead. In this case, do not confuse the lead and the conversion. A lead is a client who has left and confirmed his contact information. 
  • CPS (Cost Per Sale) – with this model you pay only for the sale of the product. 
  • CPI (Cost Per Install) – this type of calculation is used for promoting mobile applications. The payment is made for each successful installation.
  • CPV (Cost Per View) – is the payment for the views of the video. In this case, you always set a minimum viewing time, after which the action is counted.

CPA as a metric

As we have already found out, when working with popular ad networks, there is a choice between CPA, CPM and CPC. In any of these cases, in order to profit from the offerer, the webmaster needs to be able to properly optimize the advertising campaigns for the tasks at hand. To do this, you have to constantly compare how profitable the chosen ad bundle is. 

You can determine how much a particular action will cost you. To calculate CPA campaigns, use the following formula: 

CPA = ad spend ÷ number of targeted actions

Example: we have selected an offer which will pay $200 for each sale using CPA model. The cost of launching the advertising campaign was $10 000. It brought us 80 sales. Let’s calculate the CPA bindings: 10 000 ÷ 80 = $ 125. It turns out we were in the plus from each sale of $ 75, and the total profit was 75 * 80 = $ 6,000.

These calculations are made manually is not necessary. You can use the built-in analytics tools within the advertising network or special trackers. You can view a selection of popular trackers here.

How to optimize CPA

CPA becomes a very useful metric when you determine how much a specific customer action on your offer is worth. Depending on its value, you will be able to understand what actions you should perform next – if the rates are good, you can start scaling the bind, and if the rate is low, you will have to optimize it.

Here are some possible ways to improve your CPA score:

  • Tweaking the campaign.
    To increase conversions, you need to make sure that your ads are shown to the right audience segment, and that the creatives you choose entice users to click through to the landing page. Try different combinations and determine the best one.
  • Branding content.
    Once a new visitor gets to the landing page, he has a certain first impression. Depending on it the user commits further action. The content of the landing page should correspond to and reveal what was said in the advertisement. A content and page design should not cause negative feelings.
  • Use other indicators.
    Even if your main goal is to get a customer to buy something, you should definitely track other key metrics. CTR values (click-through rate), the number of users who clicked on the landing page, time spent on the page, and more can be tracked with a tracker. This will give a full understanding of how your link works and where problems are likely to occur. In any case, you can make corrections.

That’s it for now. We’ve covered the main points related to the concept of CPA. We hope this article has given you a full understanding of this aspect. If you still have questions, feel free to ask them in the comments section below. Good luck!

Twitch fake follower. Are there fake viewers on twitch

twitch fake follower

Hello, fans of the web space! The growing number of new streamers on Twitch is contributing to quite a bit of competition for the audience. This is the reason why many use viewing boosts with bots, and they are becoming more and more present in the life of streamers. In today’s article we want to tell you what are the ways to determine if a streamer is using bots to increase the number of views, and it’s especially useful for those who want to assess the streamer’s real audience for showing ads. Let’s go!

fake twitch viewers

If you’re not familiar with Twitch, it’s a streaming service that’s extremely popular in the gaming community. Although it is primarily a video streaming service, it has a live chat system that allows users to interact with streamers during streaming, making Twitch more interactive than a regular streamer.

Why the number of views matters

Streamer’s income directly depends on the number of people who watch it, and the more of them, the more likely to get a donate and more earnings from ads. But to make a stable income (subscription, native advertising) you need to connect an affiliate, and for this you need to gain at least 50 subscribers and to make sure that on broadcasts for the last thirty days there were at least three unique viewers at the same time.

How can bots help?

In order to get audience response and earn money, a streamer needs real live viewers. This, as we said, isn’t easy, but viewer boosting is exactly what is used to initially attract viewers. It’s a quick and most importantly, a cheap way to increase stream views. The user can play cool, know a lot of facts and tricks in the game, be an interesting commentator and be able to keep viewers, but if you’re a newbie and no one knows about you, then all the talents are useless.

Are there fake viewers on twitch

The easiest way to manually check the channel for bot usage is to simply go to the stream and watch the audience during the broadcast. Of course, you can hardly calculate the exact number of bots, but you can see it visually. If the audience reacts in every way, comments on what is happening in the video, then most likely these are live people, and when it is shown that watching the stream 400 people and 4-5 people are active in the chat, then we all know that there are bots.

Checking Twitch for usage

But if you do not like the manual way, then online services can help you. At the moment there is one such service – ViewBotting Checker. It can help you check the channel, but do not forget that sometimes the veracity of the information obtained is a little questionable. For example, services determine bots through the ratio of authorized users to all viewers watching the stream, but there are those who just came to watch, and they are not always bots.

So, to check the channel for bots, you need to select the service, enter the name of the channel currently streaming in the check field and wait for the results.

Youtube studio updates. Updates YouTube Studio app

youtube update 2021

Hello, fans of the web space! YouTube has unveiled several new updates to its YouTube Studio mobile app. They will provide more features for easy management of your channels on both PCs and mobile devices.

Youtube studio updates
Youtube studio updates

Youtube studio updates

A really global update can be considered the new filters for finding comments, which will give bloggers the most options for interacting with their subscribers. The updated filter options include:

✔ Comment response status.
✔ Content of the question in the comment.
✔Subscription status of the commenter.
✔ Whether the commenter is publicly subscribed to the channel.
✔Search comments by keywords.

These filters will allow you to respond to all necessary comments from your mobile device in a timely manner. This option can be extremely useful for popular channels with a large number of comments.

New analytics elements

✅YouTube has also added new analytics elements to the YouTube Studio app, bringing it more in line with the desktop version, including subscriber information, comparative view counts and more. In the future, the platform will work to ensure that any metrics added to the desktop version of the app are also available on the mobile platform.

On top of everything else, YouTube has updated the Studio app icon and moved several feature tabs to the new bottom bar, making them more accessible, as they were previously displayed in a three-dot feature menu.

Reels instagram format. Instagram adds Reels Replies feature

instagram

Instagram adds Reels Replies feature. Hello, guys! Instagram is adding Reels Replies, another creative way to interact with short videos. This feature will allow users to respond to comments in Reels format. Instagram adds Reels Replies feature

Instagram has officially announced the ability to reply to comments with Reels

Now, when users want to respond to someone’s comment on a post, they will have the option to click on the distinctive blue button to record Reels. Once a video response is recorded, it will appear as a sticker that can later be sent.
Instagram Adds Reels RepliesIn view of the trend toward short videos, the option will be a great tool for increasing engagement on the social network. Essentially, the innovation is similar to the same feature that TikTok added last June.
Propeller

You could say the feature is an already outdated version that was borrowed from TikTok. Despite this, Instagram Reels is performing well, and millions of users interact with Reels clips daily. If Meta can retain the majority of its audience with short videos, it will be a significant win against TikTok.

Meta said it is currently focusing on a younger audience. As part of its development, it really needs to become a leader again, not a follower of the latest trends.

Meta universe Chine. Baidu Create

meta universe Baidu

Where can you go to explore a 1000-year-old #ShaolinTemple, or dig at the famous #Sanxingdui archeological site?
In Baidu’s #CreatorCity! On a möbius ring-shaped planet, iconic Chinese designs integrate with incredible interactive experiences. Join us to explore more! 2021 Baidu Create.

China begins settlement of the Metaverse.

The first 100K colonists will arrive there in 10 days. While Mark Zuckerberg and Bill Gates are only PRing the fantastic future of humanity in the Metaworld, pragmatic China has begun its settlement. On December 27, the Chinese search giant Baidu launches the colonization of the first planet of the Metacelles, Xirang (Earth of Hope). This is a giant VR ribbon of Mobius, created by Baidu VR-platform, inside which up to 100 thousand avatars of the participants of the Baidu AI Developer Conference for 3 days will be immersed in the virtual 3D space of the Land of Hope.
The immersive virtual planet, which resembles the Wonderland, will give the conference participants a flying experience. Here the avatars of all the participants will:
– Watch panel presentations and participate in discussions;
– hang out at the discos;
– visit the exhibit booths of the participants;
– have fun at concerts with the participation of cartoon characters (Optimus Prime from Transformers, etc.);
– travel to ancient monasteries, where monks will teach them Shaolin kung fu;
– and much more: shopping, meeting new people.
see. WEEKEND VIDEO https://youtu.be/br8ZnPOYeJg

Meta Universe Gives

Users will be able to be transported to the Earth of Hope planet from various devices (computers, phones and wearable devices), connect their avatar to a global voice chat and communicate directly with the avatars of other people on the Earth of Hope planet.

Meanwhile, the rest of the world

So while many Western skeptics doubt Zuckerberg’s and Gates’ predictions about moving most meetings and conferences to the Metaworld within 2-3 years, China has already got things rolling in practice.
In addition to Baidu, three Chinese state-owned telecommunications companies – China Mobile, China Unicom and China Telecom – have been hustling. Already in November, they teamed up with several technology companies to form the Metaverse Industry Committee, China’s first industry group dedicated to the mass repopulation of the Meta-Universe by the Chinese. And at the same time planning to get a fair share of the $800-billion Metaverse market in 3 years.

Instagram update december 2021

instagram-update

Instagram update december 2021: add a mini-version of your profile on third-party sites. Hello, web traffic enthusiasts! Instagram is expanding its off-platform promotion options and giving you the option to show a mini version of your profile on a third-party site. Instagram: add a mini version of your profile on third-party sites.

Instagram will allow profile sharing

It has become known about Instagram’s plans to expand the functionality of the platform. In the near future, users will be able to share their profile, including videos and photos, on third-party sites. This will be a mini version of the profile, specifically adapted for “dating” on a third party. Instagram officials think it’s a great way to tell more about yourself outside of the platform. You could say it would be a small but visually appealing business card.

Instagram: add a mini version of your profile to third-party sites. It’s hard to say yet whether the tool will be in demand by regular users, but businesses will appreciate mini business cards. Sending site visitors elsewhere isn’t always the right thing to do, but when it comes to your own Instagram profile, things could be different. Such a move would be a new phase in the buyer-seller relationship.
Propeller

In addition, this is a good way to show the details of the product or service, show some training videos or just talk about the life of the company “behind the scenes”. At this moment we know that the first who will be able to assess the merits of the new tool will be users from the U.S. There is no information about which countries will be connected to the new option, in what order and in what time frame.

Another innovation introduced by Instagram recently is visual responses in Reels. This is the ability to create Reels in response to some of your subscribers’ comments. The trick will come in handy, for example, to promote an item of closet or household items that subscribers are interested in. More tools for interacting with followers is the main direction of Instagram’s development lately.

 

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